This feature is only available on the Direct, Streamline and Optimize product tiers.
There are some default options available on a user by user basis.
To set user defaults, please choose the client for whom you want user defaults, then navigate to ‘Account settings’ menu, click on the ‘Maintain Lists’ tab and select ‘Projects’
There you’ll find a list of projects. You will also see a list of usernames, and the default project assigned to them, here you can edit which project will be automatically assigned to which user.