Follow

Why do I have the option to 'Use my email'?

custom_extract.png

The option to use your email when setting up a user account exists so you can more easily keep track of their activity.

If you select it, you will receive all of their email updates (including acknowledgments, processing emails, publishing notifications and account information).

This allows you to see everything that they are doing without having to login to Receipt Bank, and also stops them from receiving emails.

If you would like to keep track of a user's activity and still have them receive emails, the bcc field allows you to do this.

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

Powered by Zendesk