To ensure that duplicates are not created in your accounting software we put an electronic tag on all items after they have been published.
You can remove this tag so that you can send your receipts into Xero again.
If your item has been published to the ‘Bank accounts’, ‘Expense claims’ or any other ‘Publish’ section (other than ‘Draft’*) please follow these steps below:
To do so, please:
1.Void the item in your Xero account.
2.Login to your Receipt Bank account
3.Select the item in your Archive (tick the checkbox)
4.Click the "Unarchive" button
5.Ensure you select the "Clear Publishing Data" option and hit ‘Unarchive’.
6.Find the item in your Inbox. (the ‘Advanced search’ engine could be very helpful here).
7.Change the publishing location of the item if needed.
8.Republish the item by clicking the "Publish" button again.